Freiwasser Starnbergersee freischwimmen

Starnbergersee Kreuzung Freischwimmen

Wir schwimmen die klassische Possenhofener Freiwasserüberquerung des Starnberger Sees südlich von München, genau wie bei der beliebten Wettbewerbsveranstaltung “Starnberg Crossing”. Die Entfernung beträgt 2 km, und Ihr habt die Möglichkeit, mit dem Schiff zurückzukehren oder zurückzuschwimmen. Ein Kajak begleitet die Schwimmer.

08:00-11:00

Price: €38

Starnberg Crossing Open Water Freiwasser schwimmen

Wir treffen die S-Bahn Uhr Richtung Süden um 8:49 am Bahnhof Possenhofen, oder hier dein Auto kostenlos parken. Wir gehen 15 Minuten zum Start, dann uns aufwärmen. Ein Fahrzeug wird dort geparkt, in dem du dein Zeug abschließen kannst, während wir im Wasser sind, aber es wird erst entsperrt, wenn euer Guide zurückkehrt, also halte ein Handtuch und trockene Kleidung bereit.

Wir gehen davon aus, dass Schwimmer eine geradlinige Strecke von 2000 Metern (im Freiwasser immer länger) in weniger als 60 Minuten zurücklegen können. Für Freizeitschwimmer ist es daher eine gute Gelegenheit eine Freiwasser-Überquerung mit Begleitcrew zu schwimmen, aber auch ein gutes Training, für diejenigen, die für Starnberg Crossing oder einen Triathlon trainieren. Wenn du Triathlet oder Wettkampfschwimmer bist oder dich nur beweisen willst, könntest du die 2.000 Meter zurück zum Start schwimmen. Ansonsten könnt Ihr um 10:57 Uhr auf dem ersten Schiff warten, um die 10-minütige Bootsrückfahrt nach Possenhofen zu erreichen.

Wir werden an beiden Ufern für heiße Getränke, Wasser und Bananen sorgen. Die Aufgabe des Kajaks besteht darin, Trockenes und Erfrischungen zum gegenüberliegenden Ufer zu transportieren, Euch den Anlegeplatz und den Bootssteg zu zeigen und Nachzüglern zu helfen. Die Startzeit ist früh genug, um vor Beginn des Schiffsbetriebs aus dem Wasser so sein, aber spät genug, dass wir auf Wunsch mit der ersten Fähre zurückkehren können. Das bedeutet, dass es ein Schwimmzeitfenster gibt, was wiederum bedeutet, dass wir eine Cutoff-Zeit einführen müssen, bei der wir Schwimmer nicht erlauben, zurückzuschwimmen, oder wir können dich sogar ins Kajak ziehen und dich zum Ufer paddeln.

Trotz unseres Timings und der Anwesenheit unseres Kajaks, sei bitte der Boote auf dem Wasser bewusst. Wir werden einen kleinen Sack pro Schwimmer mit Handtüchern und trockener Kleidung im Kajak für Fährrückkehrer tragen. Die Wassertemperatur erfordert normalerweise keinen Neoprenanzug, aber Ihr könnt einen tragen, um Unterkühlung aufgrund der langen Aufenthalt im Wasser zu vermeiden, Wettkampfbedingungen zu simulieren oder einfach nur zur Leistungssteigerung des Auftriebs.

Wenn alle wieder sicher, trocken, warm und erfrischt an Land sind, gehen wir zurück zur S-Bahn, die alle 20 Minuten fährt.

Munich Adventure Open Water Swim Starnberg Crossing

Starnberg Crossing Open Water Swim

We swim the classic Possenhofen to Leoni open water crossing of Lake Starnberg just south of Munich, exactly as in the popular “Starnberg Crossing” competition event. The distance is 2 km, and you have the option to return by ferry or to double down and swim back. A kayak will accompany the swimmers.

08:00-11:00

Price: €38

Book Now

We meet the 8:49 southbound S-Bahn at Possenhofen station, or you can park your car here for free. We walk 15 minutes to the start for dry land stretching and warm up. There will be a vehicle there in which you can lock your possessions while we’re in the water, but it will only be unlocked when your guide returns, so keep a towel and dry clothes handy.
We assume swimmers can complete the one-way distance of 2000 meters straight-line (always longer in open water) in under 60 minutes. This makes it a fun and interesting outdoor activity near Munich – an open water swim across the lake for recreational swimmers with a support crew on hand, but also a good workout if you are training for the Starnberg Crossing or a triathlon. If you are a triathlete or competition swimmer, or just to prove yourself, you can swim the 2,000 meters back to the start. Otherwise, you can wait for the first ferry at 10:57 for the 10 minute boat return to Possenhofen.

We will provide hot drinks, water, and bananas on both shores for visitors to Munich. The role of the kayak is to carry dry stuff and refreshments to the opposite shore, to show you the landing spot and the ferry jetty, and to help stragglers. The start time is 9:45, which is early enough such that we are out of the water before the ferries start operating, but late enough that we can return on the first ferry if desired. This means that there is a swim time-window, which in turn means that we must implement a cutoff time, whereby we will not allow you to swim back, or we may even pull you into the kayak and paddle you to shore.

Despite our timing and the presence of our kayak, please be very conscious of boats on the water. Get your guide to carry a small bag of yours with towels and dry clothes in the kayak for ferry returners. The water temperature does not usually require a neoprene wetsuit, but you may want to wear one to avoid hypothermia due to the lengthy exposure, to simulate race conditions, or just for the performance improvement of the buoyancy.

When everybody is safely back on shore, dry, warm, and refreshed, we will end our outdoor adventure near Munich with a walk back to the S-Bahn that runs every 20 minutes.

Walking Tours of Munich, Day Trips from Munich, and Outdoor Adventures in Bavaria

To see all the sights of Munich, get your guide and take our Walking Tour of Munich for a fun and fascinating sightseeing experience in Munich. Fun things to do in Munich are a day trip to Lake Starnberg from Munich, or a bike ride down the River Isar to a Munich Beer garden. What to do in Munich includes walking and hiking in the Bavarian Alps and mountain bike rides from Munich. Popular things to do in Munich include the BMW factory tour, and or Audi. The tourist in Munich can attend a Bayern Munich soccer practice and Allianz Arena football stadium visit, or float down the river Isar.